Cabecera Euroleague Basketball Adidas Next Generation Tournament 20-21


Best moments of the finals


How the players experienced it


All games


All the tournament details

Euroleague Basketball Adidas Next Generation Tournament 20-21

The largest basketball facility on Europe once again hosted the best U18 basketball on the continent for the third consecutive year. From December 27 to 29, 2020, L’Alqueria hosted one of the three qualifying tournaments of the Euroleague Basketball Adidas Next Generation Tournament. The eight teams in Valencia competed to get a ticket to the Cologne Final Eight, which will be played in parallel to the Euroleague Final Four on May 30, 2021, and was FC Barcelona the team which got it..

Group A                                                       Group B       

U18 ratiopharm Ulm                                   U18 Unicaja Málaga          

U18 Nanterre 92                                         U18 Joventut de Badalona          

U18 FC Barcelona                                      U18 Valencia Basket        

U18 Herbalife Gran Canaria                     U18 LDLC ASVEL Villeurbanne

To reach the ANGT Finals in Cologne, teams will first compete in three-day Qualifiers held in Valencia, Spain; Munich, Germany; and Belgrade, Serbia. Each Qualifier will feature eight teams, of which the first placed team earns an automatic berth to the Finals. Five additional teams – including some of the best performers in the qualifiers - will receive wildcard invitations to challenge for the U18 continental crown. The 24 sides include the U18 squads from eight EuroLeague and nine EuroCup participants.

Among the players currently on EuroLeague rosters who previously dazzled in the ANGT are Marcus Eriksson and Niels Giffey (ALBA Berlin), Vasilije Micic (Anadolu Efes Istanbul), Luigi Datome (AX Armani Exchange Milan), Borisa Simanic and Branko Lazic (Crvena Zvezda mts Belgrade), Nikita Kurbanov (CSKA Moscow), Nikola Mirotic, Sergi Martinez and Thomas Heurtel (FC Barcelona), Diego Flaccadori, Leon Radosevic, Nihad Dedovic and Sasha Grant (FC Bayern Munich), Alexey Shved (Khimki Moscow Region), Yovel Zoosman (Maccabi Playtika Tel Aviv), Livio Jean-Charles (Olympiacos Piraeus), Nemanja Nedovic (Panathinaikos OPAP Athens), Alberto Abalde and Usman Garuba (Real Madrid),  Klemen Prepelic, Vanja Marinkovic and Guillem Vives (Valencia Basket) and Arturas Gudaitis (Zenit St Petersburg).

1 - FC Barcelona

2 - Club Joventut Badalona

3 - ratiopharm ulm

4 - Unicaja Baloncesto

5 - CB Gran Canaria


7 - Valencia Basket

8 - Nanterre 92

This site uses cookies

This website uses cookies, in addition to serving to obtain statistical data of the navigation of its users, they are used to provide or enable services or purposes requested by users. If you continue browsing, we consider that you accept its use. You can change the configuration or get more information in our cookies policy.