Cabecera Euroleague Basketball Adidas Next Generation Tournament Finals 21


Chosen to host the finals


Follow the games live


Of all the games


All the tournament details

Euroleague Basketball Adidas Next Generation Tournament Finals 21

Valencia Basket hosts again this season the best U18 teams of the continent. From June 3 to 6, 2021, La Fonteta host the finals of the Euroleague Basketball Adidas Next Generation Tournament for the first time. An event in which the three winning teams of the three previous qualifying tournaments and five teams invited by the competition participate to fight for the European crown. The winner is crown the U18 European Champion.

Group A                                                           Group B       

U18 Crvena Zvezda mts Belgrade                U18 FC Barcelona      

U18 LDLC ASVEL Villeurbanne                     U18 Mega SoccerBet Belgrade        

U18 Real Madrid                                              U18 Stellazzurra Rome

U18 Zalgiris Kaunas                                        U18 Valencia Basket

The eight teams will be divided into two groups of four, which will play a round-robin format over the first three days of the tournament. The two group winners will meet in Sunday's final to crown the U18 continental champion. 

Group A of the ANGT Finals consists of ANGT Istanbul winner, ANGT Belgrade runner-up, ANGT Istanbul third-place finisher Zalgiris and ANGT Valencia sixth-place finisher ASVEL. Group B features ANGT Belgrade winner Mega SoccerBet Belgrade, ANGT Valencia winner FC Barcelona, ANGT Istanbul runner-up Stellazzurra and hosts Valencia Basket, who finished seventh in the first round.

Many of the biggest names in the Turkish Airlines EuroLeague and 7DAYS EuroCup have played in the U18 tournament over nearly two decades. Among them are stars such as Klemen Prepelic, Vanja Marinkovic and Guillem Vives (Valencia Basket), Marcus Eriksson and Niels Giffey (ALBA Berlin), Vasilije Micic (Anadolu Efes Istanbul), Luigi Datome (AX Armani Exchange Milan), Borisa Simanic and Branko Lazic (Red Star Belgrade), Nikita Kurbanov (CSKA Moscow), Nikola Mirotic and Sergi Martinez (FC Barcelona), Diego Flaccadori, Leon Radosevic, Nihad Dedovic and Sasha Grant (FC Bayern Munich), Alexey Shved (Khimki Moscow Region), Yovel Zoosman (Maccabi Playtika Tel Aviv), Livio Jean-Charles (Olympiacos Piraeus), Nemanja Nedovic (Panathinaikos OPAP Athens), Alberto Abalde and Usman Garuba (Real Madrid) and Arturas Gudaitis (Zenit St Petersburg).

Game 1 - 03/06

Group A

12:00 U18 Crvena Zvezda mts Belgrade - U18 LDLC Asvel Villeurbanne

14:00 U18 Zalgiris Kaunas - U18 Real Madrid

Group B

16:00 U18 Stellazzurra Rome - U18 FC Barcelona

18:00 U18  Valencia Basket - U18 Mega SoccerBet Belgrade 

Game 2 - 04/06

Group A

9:00 U18 Crvena Zvezda mts Belgrade - U18 Zalgiris Kaunas

11:00 U18 LDLC Asvel Villeurbanne - U18 Real Madrid

Group B

13:00 U18 Mega SoccerBet Belgrade - U18 Stellazzurra Rome

15:00 U18 Valencia Basket - U18 FC Barcelona

Game 3 - 05/06

Group A

12:00 U18 LDLC Asvel Villeurbanne - U18 Zalgiris Kaunas

14.00 U18 Real Madrid - U18 Crvena Zvezda mts Belgrade

Group B

16:00 U18 FC Barcelona -  U18 Mega SoccerBet Belgrade

18:00 U18 Valencia Basket - U18 Stellazzurra Rome

Final game - 06/06

11:00 1st Group A - 1st Group B

This site uses cookies

This website uses cookies, in addition to serving to obtain statistical data of the navigation of its users, they are used to provide or enable services or purposes requested by users. If you continue browsing, we consider that you accept its use. You can change the configuration or get more information in our cookies policy.